Home Page
  • Crosby Ravensworth CE (A) Primary School
'A love of learning for life in all its fullness'
'A love of learning for life in all its fullness'

Board roles and attendance

Offices within the board


Barbara Wallis is Chair of Governors and can be contacted directly at

Georgina Griffiths is Vice Chair   


Committees of the Board


The board has two committees:


  • PUPIL PROGRESS - responsible for all aspects of pupil progress and curriculum
  • RESOURCES - responsible for issues relating to finance, staffing and premises


Board members are assigned to these committees as follows:


Pupil Progress:

  • Sylvia Evans - CHAIR
  • Susan Pattinson
  • Duncan Priestley
  • Barbara Wallis
  • Anna Lea
  • Georgina Griffiths



  • Tom Cripps - CHAIR
  • Duncan Priestley
  • Barbara Wallis
  • Christena Pelmore, Associate Member



Link Governors 


We also find it helpful to appoint individual Governors to take specific responsibility for co-ordinating certain aspects of our work.  At present, we have identified the need for the following link roles:


  • Church - Revd Stephen Tudway
  • New Governor Induction and Governor Training - Sylvia Evans
  • Safeguarding - Sylvia Evans
  • Special Educational Needs - Barbara Wallis
  • Health and Safety - Acting Link Governor Christena Pelmore
  • On-line safety - Sylvia Evans
  • Early Years Foundation Stage - Anna Lea
  • Literacy and Numeracy - Georgina Griffiths
  • Single Equality Scheme - Barbara Wallis
  • Filtering and Monitoring - Georgina Griffiths

Governor Attendance Records 2022 - 2023

Governor Attendance Records 2021-2022

Governor Attendance Records 2020-2021

Governor Attendance Records 2019-2020

Governors' Attendance Records 2018-2019

Governors' Attendance Records 2017-2018