Home Page
  • Crosby Ravensworth CE (A) Primary School
'A love of learning for life in all its fullness'
'A love of learning for life in all its fullness'

Roles within the board and attendance

Offices within the board


Debbie McCall, Vice Chair of Governors, is currently acting in the role of Chair of Governors following the resignation of Linda White.  The election of a new chair of governors will be on the agenda at the January 2022 governor meeting.  


Committees of the Board


The board has two committees:


  • PUPIL PROGRESS - responsible for all aspects of pupil progress and curriculum
  • RESOURCES - responsible for issues relating to finance, staffing and premises


Board members are assigned to these committees as follows:


Pupil Progress:

  • John Walton - CHAIR
  • Susan Pattinson
  • Duncan Priestley
  • Barbara Wallis



  • Tom Cripps - CHAIR
  • Duncan Priestley
  • Debbie McCall
  • Karen Winder



Link Governors 


We also find it helpful to appoint individual Governors to take specific responsibility for co-ordinating certain aspects of our work.  At present, we have identified the need for the following link roles:


  • Church - Stewart Fyfe
  • New Governors and Governor Training - Debbie McCall
  • Safeguarding - John Walton
  • Special Educational Needs - Barbara Wallis
  • Health and Safety - Debbie McCall and Karen Winder
  • On-line safety - Vacant

Governor Attendance Records 2019-2020

Governors' Attendance Records 2018-2019

Governors' Attendance Records 2017-2018